Picture
This is just a stop sign I pass on my way to the HUB.  Nothing special, but cool to me, because it's the same as what I'm used to in the States, but different because I'm over here in Thailand!
I had an interesting thought on my (bumpy) ride home, about the pictures I posted last blog.  I think I'm already assimilating a bit (they're doing a great job with our Pre-Service Training!), because normally I'd have posted pictures I took alone on my commute across the rice fields, or when I was wandering about without many other people near me, but these were pictures of the family and house that I shared with you.  Over here the culture is more about unity than individualism, and I just thought that it was interesting that I was sharing a more family, communal aspect of my life

Jane
1/30/2014 10:35:13 pm

Seems like a good way to get someone who doesn't read the language to follow the rules. Thank you for the pictures that give a peek into the culture.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    These are the personal opinions of Spook, and do not reflect those of the Peace Corps.

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All