Today I'd like to share with you a few more of the (delicious!) exotic fruits I've had the opportunity to sample while here.  The title of this post, 'earth of fruits' is some Engrish I came across on a bowl; I'm pretty sure they started with 'world of fruit' and just substituted a synonym!
As I mentioned in the photos, all these fruits came from southern Thailand, and absolutely none of them were familliar to me.  I mean, I'd heard of dragonfruit and mangosteen before coming here, but these were totally new!  Our monoculture in America is clearly not the way to thrive!
Jane Kraut
7/23/2015 12:17:14 am

How wonderful to experience all these exotic fruits, all new to me. Thanks for sharing.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    These are the personal opinions of Spook, and do not reflect those of the Peace Corps.

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All