Picture
These photos are courtesy of Aeh, one of my new friends here in Thailand, and co-conspirator in cake purchase and delivery, smile.
I discovered that my awesome co-teacher, Kan, was going to be celebrating her birthday while I was away (hospital well-check).  Bummer, but nothing that a truly fiendish mind cannot overcome!  Aeh and I, with much use of mime to get our message across to one another, purchased a cake in great secrecy, and then while I was away Aeh delivered it to the school so all the teachers could join in celebration with Kan.  I'm thrilled that it all worked out and that I have such a great ally in Aeh!




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    These are the personal opinions of Spook, and do not reflect those of the Peace Corps.

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All