So, later this month we have our Mid-Service Conference, and I think that when I have to leave, I'll miss all the little things I've come to love about Thailand.  I love all the bright butterflies, how here it's perfectly natural to see super-bright insects and butterflies that in CA you'd have to go to a greenhouse or butterfly park to see.  I'll also miss smiling at butterflies and knowing that the word 'butterfly' 'pii sua' translates literally as 'ghost shirt', because of the way a drying shirt on the line flutters in the wind!  So I'll just take a moment  here to share some photos of things at my house that have become part of my landscape in the last year and that I will miss when I go.
Jane Kraut
5/21/2015 08:18:54 am

Beautiful!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    These are the personal opinions of Spook, and do not reflect those of the Peace Corps.

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All