I've moved!  I bid a fond adieu to my homestay family and moved to the loveliest Thai gingerbread house you can imagine!  It belongs to another teacher at my school (and she's already welcomed me to pick from the vegetable garden and given me fruit from the trees) but hasn't had people in it for a while, so there was some cleaning to do before settling in.  However, I'm now settled, the electricity is on (they cancelled it while no-one was living there so I was using lamp light for just a bit), and I'm super happy!  Hot water and a western toilet!  I can't wait to host visitors!
Jane
7/1/2014 04:05:12 am

Congratulations!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    These are the personal opinions of Spook, and do not reflect those of the Peace Corps.

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All