I guess it's parade season here; this week we had a parade for Scout Day.  This time I was just a spectator, but that's fine by me!  There was plenty to watch as we had boy scouts, girl scouts, and some cub scouts from all the schools in the vicinity.  However, here in Thailand the military aspect of the Scouts is played up and is actually intended to introduce students to what being a soldier or government official is about.  It was a nice show, I got to sesand all my students grinned back at me when they paraded by, smile!
Jane
7/1/2014 04:03:41 am

You have really been busy! It looks like in a very good way.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    These are the personal opinions of Spook, and do not reflect those of the Peace Corps.

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All